DATE WITH POISON - THE DALES DETECTIVE SERIES
 / 

DATE WITH POISON - THE DALES DETECTIVE SERIES

À propos

B>Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin series and Gervase Phinn./b>Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.Samson O'Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson, his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family.Then Delilah's nephew, accused of being under Samson's influence, runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village. Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Customer reviews

General opinion

(Cet ouvrage n'a pas encore d'avis)

Donnez votre avis

(De "Peu d'intérêt" à "Excellent")

Categories : Policier & Thriller > Policier

  • EAN

    9781529006797

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    389 Pages

  • Longueur

    20 cm

  • Largeur

    13 cm

  • Poids

    285 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

Julia Chapman

  • Pays : Royaume Uni
  • Langue : Anglais

Julia Chapman est en réalité le pseudonyme de Julia Stagg, auteur de la série Fogas Chronicles qui se déroule dans les Pyrénées françaises. Née en Angleterre, Julia a exercé comme professeur d'anglais au Japon, en Australie, aux États-Unis et en France. Elle a même dirigé une auberge dans les Pyrénées avec son mari pendant six ans. Aujourd'hui, elle habite dans le Yorkshire Dales, dans le nord de l'Angleterre, dont les paysages si typiques lui ont inspiré sa dernière série de romans : Les Détectives du Yorkshire.

empty