À propos

The long-awaited second instalment in Samantha Shannon''s Sunday Times and New York Times -bestselling series - ''The new Game of Thrones '' ( Stylist ) Tunuva Melim is a sister of the Priory. For fifty years, she has trained to slay wyrms - but none have appeared since the Nameless One, and the younger generation is starting to question the Priory''s purpose.

To the north, Sabran the Ambitious has married the new King of Hroth, narrowly saving her queendom from ruin. Their daughter, Glorian, trails in their shadow - exactly where she wants to be.

Meanwhile, the dragons of the East have slept for centuries. Dumai lives in a Seiikinese mountain temple, where celebrants strive to wake the gods from the Long Slumber - but someone from her mother''s past is coming to the mountain for her.

When the Dreadmount erupts, bringing with it an age of terror and violence, these women must rise to protect humankind from a devastating threat.

Sweeping and epic, A Day of Fallen Night returns readers to the world of The Priory of the Orange Tree .

  • Authors

    Samantha Shannon

  • Publisher


  • Publication date


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité

    awaiting publication

  • Nombre de pages

    784 Pages

  • Poids

    800 g

  • Distributeur


  • Support principal

    Grand format

Infos supplémentaires : Broché  

Samantha Shannon

  • Country : Royaume Uni
  • Langue : Anglais

Samantha Shannon est une autrice figurant sur les listes best-sellers du New York Times et du Sunday Times. En 2013, elle publie The Bone Season, premier tome d'une saga dystopique qui en comptera sept. Le deuxième, The Mime Order, parait en 2015, et le troisième, The Song Rising, en 2017. Cette série est un best-seller international, traduit dans vingt-six langues. Une série TV est également en cours de développement.
En 2019 elle publie son quatrième roman Le Prieuré de l'Oranger qui s'est immmédiatement imposé comme une référence fantasy.

En France, les éditions De Saxus publient en 2019 Le Prieuré de l'Oranger et en 2020 The Bone Season 1 - Saison d'Os.