ALL ADULTS HERE
Nouv.
 / 

ALL ADULTS HERE

( Aucun avis )

À propos

DISCOVER THE WRY AND AMUSING STORY ABOUT SURVIVING IN A MODERN FAMILY FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER br>br>WINNER of the Woman & Home Book Choice Awards! br>br>The New York Times bestsellerbr>''Literary sunshine'' New York Times br>''A gorgeous and witty storyteller'' Elizabeth Gilbert, author of City of Girlsbr>''Hugely talented'' BBC Radio 4 Woman''s Hourbr>''The world will love it'' Ann Patchettbr>''A wonderful read'' Elizabeth Stroutbr>''A joy to read'' Sarah Haywood br>__________br>br>Coming of age isn''t just for kids.br>br>Astrid Strick has always tried to do her best for her three children. Now, they''re finally grown up - but you could be forgiven for thinking otherwise.br>br>Elliot doesn''t have any idea who he really is, or how to communicate with his own sons. Porter is, at last, pregnant - but feels incapable of rising to the challenge. Nicky has fled to distant New Mexico, where he''s living the bohemian dream.br>br>And Astrid herself is up to things that would make her children''s hair curl.br>br>Until now, the family have managed to hide their true selves from each other. But when Nicky''s incorrigibly curious daughter Cecelia comes to stay, her arrival threatens to upturn everything...br>br>Witty, astute, and irresistibly readable, All Adults Here is a novel about how to survive inside a modern family from New York Times bestselling author Emma Straub.br>br>__________br>Praise for All Adults Here:br>br>''Smartly observant, wryly witty, big-hearted . . . Fans of Ann Patchett, Anne Tyler and Lily King should seek [Straub] out'' The Sunday Timesbr>br>''This beautifully written book delves deeply, perceptively and humorously into the contemporary human condition'' The Daily Mailbr>br>''A glorious mash-up of Elizabeth Strout and Gilmore Girls'' Redbr>br>''If you''re a fan of Anne Tyler''s writing, you''ll love this captivating well-observed family drama'' Good Housekeeping>

  • EAN

    9781405921596

  • Disponibilité

    Disponible

  • Nombre de pages

    400 Pages

  • Longueur

    19.8 cm

  • Largeur

    12.9 cm

  • Poids

    500 g

  • Distributeur

    Olf

  • Support principal

    Poche

empty