• La dernière fille

    Riley Sager

    Trois jeunes filles. Trois tragédies. Un insoupçonnable secret...

    De cette nuit à Pine Cottage, Quincy ne se souvient de rien. Juste qu'elle a miraculeusement été sauvée par un policier en patrouille et qu'elle est la seule survivante. Pour la presse, Quincy appartient au groupe de la « Dernière Fille », réunissant celles qui ont échappé à un massacre. Avant elle, il y a eu Lisa qui a survécu à une fusillade au siège de sa sororité étudiante ou encore Samantha, rescapée d'une tuerie dans le motel où elle travaillait pour payer ses études. Des histoires cauchemardesques que chacune tente d'effacer. Jusqu'à ce que Quincy apprenne le suicide de Lisa, que Samantha ne surgisse dans sa vie et que tout bascule à nouveau...

  • Être payée pour habiter un appartement sublime dans la résidence Bartholomew, l'une des plus luxueuses de Manhattan, juste le garder et l'entretenir. Pour Jules Larson, qui vient de perdre à la fois son emploi et son petit ami, quelle aubaine ! Mais attention, précise son employeur : « Aucun visiteur, ne jamais quitter les lieux la nuit et surtout ne pas déranger les voisins. » Jules accepte ces règles sans problème et s'installe.
    Mais peu de temps après son arrivée, elle fait la connaissance d'une autre « gardienne » comme elle, Ingrid. Et celle-ci lui révèle que le Bartholomew a une bien sombre histoire et qu'elle commence à avoir vraiment peur. Le lendemain, Ingrid disparaît.
    Jules décide alors d'enquêter discrètement... au risque d'être à son tour victime de cet immeuble maudit.
    Les portes les mieux fermées n'empêchent pas les monstres d'entrer s'ils sont déjà à l'intérieur.

  • FINAL GIRLS

    Riley Sager

    TO SURVIVE A KILLER, YOU NEED A KILLER'S INSTINCT An unbelievably gripping psychological thriller to keep you awake at night full of twists you'll NEVER see coming. Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor's The Fear and Karin Slaughter's The Good Daughter 'If you liked GONE GIRL, you'll like this' Stephen King Three girls. Three tragedies. One unthinkable secret.

    The media calls them the Final Girls - Quincy, Sam, Lisa - the infamous group that no one wants to be part of. The sole survivors of three separate killing sprees, they are linked by their shared trauma.

    But when Lisa dies in mysterious circumstances and Sam shows up unannounced on her doorstep, Quincy must admit that she doesn't really know anything about the other Final Girls. Can she trust them? Or can there only ever be one?

    All Quincy knows is one thing: she is next.

    An addictive thriller to keep you turning the pages late at night. Fans of In a Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware, The Girl Before by JP Delaney and Sweet Little Lies by Caz Frear will love Final Girls.

    **Riley Sager's new pulse-pounding thriller, Last Time I Lied, is now available to pre-order** ********** Why readers are loving thrilling psychological suspense novel FINAL GIRLS 'I was drawn into this intense story from the very first page until the tremendously gripping end - unputdownable and addictive' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'This is an atmospheric thriller I couldn't stop reading. A brilliant and gripping read' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'I devoured this one in two sittings. Could not put it down and the author dropped in some fantastic twists I never saw coming' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

    Poche N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • Have you ever played two truths and a lie?

    It was Emma's first summer away from home. She made friends. She played games. And she learned how to lie.

    Then three of her new friends went into the woods and never returned. . .

    Now, years later, Emma has been asked to go back to the newly re-opened Camp Nightingale. She thinks she's laying old ghosts to rest but really she's returning to the scene of a crime.

    Because Emma's innocence might be the biggest lie of all. . .

    Grand format N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • They've offered you a luxury apartment, rent free. THE CATCH: you may not live long enough to enjoy it...

    No visitors. No nights spent away from the apartment. No disturbing the other residents.
    These are the only rules for Jules Larson's new job as apartment sitter for an elusive resident of the Bartholomew, one of Manhattan's most high-profile private buildings and home to the rich and famous.

    Recently heartbroken and practically homeless, Jules readily accepts the terms, ready to leave her past life behind.

    Out of place among the extremely wealthy, Jules finds herself pulled toward other apartment sitter Ingrid. But Ingrid confides that the Bartholomew is not what it seems and the dark history hidden beneath its gleaming facade is starting to frighten her. Jules brushes it off as a harmless ghost story - but the next day, her new friend has vanished.
    And then Jules discovers that Ingrid is not the first temporary resident to go missing...

    Welcome to the Bartholomew...You may never leave.

    From the New York Times bestselling author of FINAL GIRLS and LAST TIME I LIED: 'the author delivers the kind of unpredictable conclusion that all thriller readers crave - utterly shocking yet craftily foreshadowed...' New York Times Book Review

    Grand format N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • Anglais Final Girls

    Riley Sager

    TO SURVIVE A KILLER, YOU NEED A KILLER'S INSTINCTAn unbelievably gripping psychological thriller to keep you awake at night full of twists you'll NEVER see coming.'If you liked GONE GIRL, you'll like this' Stephen KingThree girls. Three tragedies. One unthinkable secret.The media calls them the Final Girls - Quincy, Sam, Lisa - the infamous group that no one wants to be part of. The sole survivors of three separate killing sprees, they are linked by their shared trauma.But when Lisa dies in mysterious circumstances and Sam shows up unannounced on her doorstep, Quincy must admit that she doesn't really know anything about the other Final Girls. Can she trust them? Or can there only ever be one?All Quincy knows is one thing: she is next.An addictive thriller to keep you turning the pages late at night. Fans of In a Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware, The Girl Before by JP Delaney and Sweet Little Lies by Caz Frear will love Final Girls.**********Why readers are loving thrilling psychological suspense novel FINAL GIRLS'I was drawn into this intense story from the very first page until the tremendously gripping end - unputdownable and addictive' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'This is an atmospheric thriller I couldn't stop reading. A brilliant and gripping read' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'I devoured this one in two sittings. Could not put it down and the author dropped in some fantastic twists I never saw coming' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

empty