• L'incroyable voyage, drôle et insolite, d'une fillette pour apprivoiser la tristesse et apprendre à vivre avec le deuil.Résumé : Stella, 11 ans, découvre un jour dans sa chambre... un trou noir. Il l'a suivie après une visite à la NASA et elle doit maintenant s'occuper de lui. Le problème, c'est qu'il avale tout ce qu'il touche ! Parfois, c'est pratique, comme lorsqu'il s'agit d'objets qui lui rappellent son père décédé.
    Mais lorsque son chien disparaît à son tour, Stella et son petit frère doivent faire un voyage extraordinaire à travers le trou noir pour sauver leur compagnon... et les souvenirs de leur père.
    L'incroyable voyage d'une fillette pour apprivoiser la tristesse.
    Une aventure pleine d'humour où l'on croise toutes sortes de créatures et d'objets fantastiques
    Un roman à hauteur d'enfant sur une thématique importante et difficile à aborder: le deuil
    Pour les enfants dès 10 ans.

  • "L' autobiographie" tendre et drôle d'un petit garçon... qui ne sait pas qu'il est imaginaire.Depuis quelques temps, une gêne grandit dans l'esprit de Jacques Papier : il a l'impression que personne ne l'aime. A l'école la maîtresse l'ignore quand il lève la main, personne ne lui passe le ballon en sport, et il faut même rappeler à ses parents de lui garder une place à table ! Heureusement, il y a Fleur, sa soeur et meilleure amie, qui le comprend si bien...
    Un jour, Jacques apprend une perturbante nouvelle : sa soeur Fleur aurait un ami imaginaire, et elle ne lui en a jamais rien dit ! Un peu vexé, il se met à son tour à s'inventer un ami imaginaire. Mais une rencontre va bientôt le mettre face à une terrible vérité : et s'il n'était pas lui-même tout à fait réel ?...

  • A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy StoryJaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective From the Hardcover edition.

  • A girl's friendship with a lonely black hole leads her to face her own sadness in this original, funny, and touching middle grade novel for fans of Crenshaw and Flora & Ulysses.
    When eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez shows up at NASA to request that her recording be included in Carl Sagan's Golden Record, something unexpected happens: A black hole follows her home, and sets out to live in her house as a pet. The black hole swallows everything he touches, which is challenging to say the least--but also turns out to be a convenient way to get rid of those items that Stella doesn't want around. Soon the ugly sweaters her aunt has made for her all disappear within the black hole, as does the smelly class hamster she's taking care of, and most important, all the reminders of her dead father that are just too painful to have around.
    It's not until Stella, her younger brother, Cosmo, the family puppy, and even the bathroom tub all get swallowed up by the black hole that Stella comes to realize she has been letting her own grief consume her. And that's not the only thing she realizes as she attempts to get back home. This is an astonishingly original and funny adventure with a great big heart.

  • In the tradition of E. B. White and Kate DiCamillo comes the magical and moving story of a bird-like boy who longs to fly Ten-year-old Nashville doesn't feel like he belongs with his family, in his town, or even in this world. He was hatched from an egg his father found on the sidewalk and has grown into something not quite boy and not quite bird. Despite the support of his loving parents and his adoring sister, Junebug, Nashville wishes more than anything that he could join his fellow birds up in the sky. After all, what's the point of being part bird if you can't even touch the clouds?
    With an ear for language and a gift for storytelling, Michelle Cuevas will remind fans of Stuart Little and Where the Mountain Meets the Moon that anything is possible. Even flying.

empty