• Ne me quitte pas

    Mary Torjussen

    • Milady
    • 12 June 2019

    Les histoires d'amour finissent mal en général...

    L'histoire d'Hannah pourrait être la vôtre. Un jour comme les autres, vous partez travailler. Le soir, en rentrant, vous trouvez une maison vide. L'homme de votre vie n'est plus là. Toutes ses affaires ont disparu. Comme s'il n'avait jamais existé.

    Cadre supérieure, la trentaine dynamique, Hannah n'a plus aucun moyen de joindre Matthew. Son numéro ne répond pas, il a disparu des réseaux sociaux. Toutes les traces de leur vie commune ont été effacées : mails, photo, textos, tout. Sous le choc, Hannah veut comprendre. Matthew n'avait aucune raison de la quitter. Commence alors la traque, jusqu'à l'obsession. Mais rien ne se passe comme prévu. Quelqu'un la suit, Hannah en est convaincue. Est elle en train de devenir folle ?

  • GONE WITHOUT A TRACE is a twisty, compulsive thriller about a woman who gets home from work to find her boyfriend has vanished. Fans of BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and THE SISTER will be gripped. 'A clever and uncompromising thriller' Katerina Diamond'Has a twist I really didn't see coming' Cass Green, author of THE WOMAN NEXT DOOR No one ever disappears completely... You leave for work one morning. Another day in your normal life. Until you come home to discover that your boyfriend has gone. His belongings have disappeared. He hasn't been at work for weeks. It's as if he never existed.But that's not possible, is it?And there is worse still to come.Because just as you are searching for him someone is also watching you.

  • YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET.
    'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR
    The second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L. Slater's LIAR. 'Paula Hawkins fans will find a lot to like' Publishers Weekly
    How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are?Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life.A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . . But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air. Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be.WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:
    'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars
    PRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN:
    'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD
    'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L. Slater, LIAR and BLINK
    'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY
    'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

empty