• American girl

    Jessica Knoll

    Sa vie parfaite est un parfait mensonge. Avec un boulot glamour, une garde-robe hors de prix et un fiancé beau et riche, Ani est à deux doigts de la vie parfaite qu'elle a tant travaillé à obtenir. Mais elle a un secret. Son passé, qui n'a cessé de la hanter, menace de resurgir et de tout détruire sur son passage. Premier roman de Jessica Knoll, «American Girl» est un page-turner implacable et poignant.

  • La préférée

    Jessica Knoll

    Les producteurs des «Entreprenantes», une émission de téléréalité mettant en scène cinq jeunes New-Yorkaises à la tête d'entreprises florissantes, espéraient bien que la quatrième saison du show apporterait son lot de disputes et de réconciliations, d'alliances et de trahisons. Ils étaient loin d'imaginer qu'elle se conclurait par un meurtre... Après «American Girl», Jessica Knoll signe un roman machiavélique sur l'ambition féminine. Addictif et trépidant.  

  • THE FAVOURITE SISTER

    Jessica Knoll

    B>From the author of the bestselling Luckiest Girl Alive comes Jessica Knoll's thriller, The Favourite Sister, which follows a pair of competitive and uber-successful sisters whose secrets and lies result in murder. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers and Caroline Kepnes' You./b>Brett and Kelly Courtney are the shining jewels in a New York-based reality TV show called Goal Diggers. One of the most popular shows on American national television, its fiercely competitive cast of five self-made women are defined by their success, beauty and ruthless drive to reach the top by whatever means necessary. The Courtney sisters' rivalry goes skin deep despite the blossoming business they have built together that helps disadvantaged women in Morocco. Harbouring bitter jealousies and dark secrets about their manufactured screen lives they're joined by three other hyper-competitive women who all have their own agendas. And the latest season promises sparks to fly in the quest for even higher ratings.Vicious backstabbing, scathing social media attacks and finely-tuned scripting draw in the viewing public every week, all orchestrated by the show's omnipotent producers. But even they don't know that season four will end in murder . . .

    Grand format N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
  • Grand format N.C.
    Prix indicatif - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
empty