Pan Books Ltd

  • Anglais Into the wild

    Jon Krakauer

    Examines the true story of Chris McCandless, a young man, who in 1992 walked deep into the Alaskan wilderness and whose SOS note and emaciated corpse were found four months later. This book explores the obsession which leads some people to explore the outer limits of self, leave civilization behind ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 12 librairies

    1 autre édition :

  • Charlatans

    Robin Cook

    B>Charlatans is an explosive thriller from New York Times bestselling author and master of the medical thriller Robin Cook./b>Noah Rothauser is the new super chief resident at the state-of-the-art Boston Memorial Hospital. Taking on such a prestigious job is a dream come true, but the pressures of t...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 1 librairies
  • Anglais Lunar park

    Bret Easton Ellis

    Une plongée dans le spectral Lunar Park est une excellente façon d'entrer dans les coulisses de ce romancier.(Christine Ferniot - Télérama,22/09/2010)...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • Anglais Cosmopolis

    Don Delillo

    An eventful day in the life of Eric Packer, a multi-billionaire and a decommissioned nuclear bomber who has recently married the heiress of a vast European fortune. His bodyguards are worried that he is a target and, indeed, he is - although the danger, is not from protesters or political assassins ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • Anglais Paper money

    Ken Follett

    Three seemingly independent events occur one morning in London: an MP wakes up after spending the night with a woman he picked up in a bar; a tycoon meets a Bank of England official for breakfast; and a criminal briefs his crew. A journalist struggles to unravel the truth behind the three events....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • In the modern art world of intrigue and competition, rumours had long flourished about the existence of a lost masterpiece by Modigliani. Now, with the prize for uncovering the work higher than ever, a chase begins across Europe to see who can get the painting first....

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Épuisé
  • B>Millions of readers have been enthralled by the saga that began in The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End, which now continues with Ken Follett's magnificent, gripping A Column of Fire./b>br>b>/b>br>b>A WORLD IN TURMOIL/b>1558, and Europe is in revolt as religious hatred sweeps the contine...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 34 librairies
  • Anglais Lamentation

    C. J. Sansom

    The eagerly anticipated new Shardlake novel from the number one bestselling author.Summer, 1546.King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • NOTHING VENTURED

    Jeffrey Archer

    B>Nothing Ventured is the incredible and thrilling novel by the master storyteller and bestselling author of the Clifton Chronicles and Kane and Abel, Jeffrey Archer./b>b>This is not a detective story, this is a story about a detective/b>William Warwick has always wanted to be a detective, and decid...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 2 librairies
  • Dark matter

    Blake Crouch

    ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande

    1 autre édition :

  • B>A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, /b>b>The Pillars of the Earth/b>b> is Ken Follett's classic historical masterpiece./b>br>b>/b>br>b>A MASON WITH A DREAM/b>1135 and civil war, famine and religious...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 18 librairies
  • Anglais Edge of eternity*

    Ken Follett

    As the decisions made in the corridors of power bring the world to the brink of oblivion, five families from across the globe are brought together in an unforgettable tale of passion and conflict during the Cold War. When Rebecca Hoffmann, a teacher in East Germany, finds herself pursued by the secr...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 13 librairies
  • PERMANENT RECORD Nouv.

    @00000400@@00000327@THE @00000373@SUNDAY TIMES@00000155@ TOP TEN BESTSELLER@00000133@@00000163@@00000400@@00000327@Edward Snowden, the man who risked everything to expose the US government's system of mass surveillance, reveals for the first time the story of his life, including how he helped to bui...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • End Game is the fifth book in the thrilling Will Robie series by international number one bestselling author David Baldacci.Will Robie, highly trained assassin and the US government's most indispensable asset, is called to London.An imminent terrorist attack threatens the Underground and with the US...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 5 librairies
  • B>* The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller */b>b>From the multi-million, number one bestselling author of /b>b>Labyrinth/b> b>and /b>b>The Taxidermist's Daughter, /b>b>comes /b>b>The Burning Chambers:/b> b>a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secrets, conspiracies and divided loyalti...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    awaiting publication
  • SILENT NIGHT

    Danielle Steel

    Emotionally gripping and richly involving, Silent Night explores how the heart has mysterious healing powers of its own, and that sometimes the best things happen when we think all is lost . . . Danielle Steel's stunning novel is a deeply moving story of resilience, hope and the importance of family...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 5 librairies
  • Anglais World without end

    Ken Follett

    ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 4 librairies
  • B>A spellbinding epic tale of ambition, anarchy, and absolute power set against the sprawling medieval canvas of twelfth-century England, /b>b>The Pillars of the Earth/b>b> is Ken Follett's classic historical masterpiece./b>br>b>/b>br>b>A MASON WITH A DREAM/b>1135 and civil war, famine and religious...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 10 librairies
  • B>In His Father's Footsteps is a powerful, compassionate story of fathers and sons, set in the most defining era of the 20th century, by the masterful Danielle Steel./b>April, 1945. As the Americans storm the Buchenwald concentration camp, among the survivors are Jakob and Emmanuelle, barely more th...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 7 librairies
  • B>In Blessing in Disguise, Danielle Steel's wise, warm-hearted novel, one of her most unforgettable characters discovers the highs and lows of being a mother to three very different daughters./b>As a young intern at an art gallery in Paris, Isabelle McAvoy meets Putnam Armstrong, wealthy, gentle, ol...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 5 librairies
  • Anglais Dominion

    C. J. Sansom

    Et si Winston Churchill avait été écarté du pouvoir en 1940 ? Et si les nazis avaient alors conquis l'Angleterre ? Entre roman d'espionnage, polar historique et politique-fiction, une oeuvre magistrale où l'auteur imagine le sort d'une Europe qui aurait pactisé avec le diable. Acclamé outre-Manche, ...

    Grand format N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    Sur commande
  • The first in Ken Follett's bestselling Century Trilogy, Fall of Giants is a huge novel that follows five families through the world-shaking dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for votes for women.It is 1911. The Coronation Day of King George V. The Williams, a Wel...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 7 librairies
  • B>Tudor England is brought vividly to life in Tombland, the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series, for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory./b>b>*The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller*/b>Summer, 1549.Two years after the death of Henry VIII, England is sliding...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 6 librairies
  • Dead if you don't

    Peter James

    Roy Grace, creation of the CWA Diamond Dagger award winning author Peter James, faces his most complex case yet in Dead If You Don't.Kipp Brown, successful businessman and compulsive gambler, is having the worst run of luck of his life. He's beginning to lose, big style. However, taking his teenage ...

    Poche N.C.
    Livre étranger - Contacter votre libraire
    En stock dans 4 librairies
empty